Park Board

The Park Board makes recommendations to the city administrator or the board on all major proposals and propositions for the construction, reconstruction and improvements of public parks and recreational facilities in the city, including the acquisition of lands for park purposes; or the acquisition or disposal of major recreational equipment and facilities; or existing recreational programs and the initiation of new programs or city-sponsored recreational and cultural programs in the recreational system; on major issues of care and maintenance of the city's park system and facilities; and any other issue relating to the recreation fund that the advisory park board may deem necessary to bring forward to the city administrator or the board.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View All Agendas and Minutes


The Park Board consists of ten members to be appointed by the mayor with the approval of the board. The members shall be residents of the city and shall hold office for a term of three years.


Marshall Howden, Alderman (April 2024)
Scott Wuest (June 2026)
Donald DeHart (June 2025)
Candy Sullinger (June 2026)
Mica Farley (June 2026)
Julie Wilson (June 2024)
Lane Mcconnell (June 2024)
Scott McCaulley (June 2025)
Jody Madaras (June 2024)
Michael Young (June 2026)